Wayne Community College Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Bimonthly, 4th Tuesday


Members are appointed to 4 year staggered terms
  • David Jackson, Chairperson
  • George Wayne Aycock, Jr.
    Term expires: June 2023
  • David Earl Jackson
    Term expires: June 2024
  • Debbie Harris
    Term expires: June 2022
  • Donald B. Barnes                                                                                                                                                                                  Term expires: June 2021
  • Keith Gunnet                                                                                                                                                                                        Term expires: June 2020
  • Bob Jackson                                                                                                                                                                                        Term expires: June 2020
  • Terry Jordan, Sr.                                                                                                                                                                                    Term expires: June 2017
  • Joanne Roberts                                                                                                                                                                                      Term expires: June 2018
  • Keith Stewart                                                                                                                                                                                        Term expires: June 2019
  • Malcom Sullivan, Jr.                                                                                                                                                                                  Term expires: June 2018
  • Dr. David Tayloe                                                                                                                                                                                      Term expires: June 2021


4 by Wayne County Board of Commissioners, 12 total


The Board of Trustees of Wayne Community College is charged by the General Assembly of North Carolina with the responsibility of governing the college. The Board of Trustees functions pursuant to the statutes and regulations of North Carolina and the United States, and the policies, rules, and regulations of the North Carolina State Board of Community Colleges.


NCGS Chapter 115-D

Source of Appointment

  • Governor of North Carolina - 4
  • Wayne County Board of Commissioners - 4
  • Wayne County Public Schools - 4