Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Wayne County Local Emergency Planning Committee meets quarterly to discuss new laws, regulations and best practices governing sites containing hazardous materials, address questions and concerns facilities may have, and planning for hazardous material spill exercises.

LEPC meetings are open to the public.

Current Members

Member Name Position Organization
Darrell Long Chairperson Franklin Baking Company
Brian Falconer Vice-Chairperson Seymour Johnson Air Force
Jo Ann Wiggs General Member-Secretary SE Labs
Disaster Coordinator Community Group American Red Cross
Fire Commissioner Elected Official WC Board of Commissioners
Arron Stryker Emergency Management Wayne County OES
Jeremy Hill Emergency Medical Service Wayne County EMS
Kevin Whitley Environmental Health Environmental Health
Milford Smith Facility Representative Facility Services
President Fire Service Wayne Co. Firefighter's Assoc.
Jeffrey Brogneaux Hospital Representative Wayne Memorial Hospital
Larry Pierce Law Enforcement Wayne County Sheriff's Office
Local Reporter Media Goldsboro News Argus
Leah Grimmer Public Health Wayne County Health Department
Paul Marak Transportation NC DOT